Many experts have expressed their moral support to the Erasmus4media programme. Here is the full list, and it is still open and ongoing! If you wish to have your name considered, you can do so by:

  • Commenting to this blog post with your name, affiliation and position

In addition, don’t hesitate to:

Please note that in most cases the names below gave their support in personal capacity. Affiliations are mentioned only for transparency.


Media – Associations

Mr. Slobodan Sibincic (Secretary General of the European Business Press)

Mr. Vincent Peyrègne (CEO of the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers)

Mr. Bertrand Pecquerie (CEO of the ‘Global Editors Network’)

Mr. Adam Thomas (Director of the European Journalism Centre)

Mr. Wilfried Ruetten (former Director of the European Journalism Centre)

Mr. Otmar Lahodynsky (President of Association of European Journalists)

Mr. Tibor Macak (Secretary General of the Association of European Journalists)

Mrs. Lieven Taillie (President of the Association of European Journalists -Belgium)

Mr. Maroun Labaki (President of the Press Club Brussels)

Mr. Roland Straus (Managing Director of Knowledge4Innovation)

Peter Kramer (Editor-in-Chief – European Business Review)



Mr. Gabriele Capolino (Director & Associated Editor of Class Editori)

Mr. José Manuel Mingote (Director of International Relations of EFE Noticias)

Mr. Quentin Dickinson, Director of European Affairs of Radio France

Mr. Jean-Michel Bos (Editor-In-Chief of Euranet Plus)

Mr. Gian Paolo Accardo (Editor of

Mr. Fabio Carducci (Deputy Editor-In-Chief of Il Sole 24 ore)

Mr. Roman Imielski (Online Editor-In-Chief of Gazeta Wyborcza)

Mr. Nacho Cardero (Director of El Confidencial)

Mr. Pawel Liciskii (Editor -In-Chief of Do Rzeczy)

Ms. Virginia Perez Alonso (Deputy Editor-In-Chief of Público)

Mr. Alexandre Heully (Co-founder & Executive Director of Café Babel)

Ms. Irène Toporkoff (Co-founder of World Crunch)

Mr. Jean Brousse (Group Administrator of Centre France)

Ms. Maria Pia Rossignaud (Director of MediaDuemila)


Media experts & others

Mr. Domenico Lenarduzzi (Founder of the ERASMUS programme)

Prof. Pier Luigi Parcu (Director of Florence School of Regulation Communications & Media)

Mr. Guillaume Klossa (President of the M9M/Civico)

Prof. Ramona Coman (Director of the Institut d’Etudes Européennes (IEE) at the Université Libre de Bruxelles)

Mr. Petros Fassoulas (Secretary General of the European Movement international)

Mr. Philippe Cayla (former President of Euronews)

Mr. Fritz Groothues (former Head of Strategy of the BBC)

Mr. Alberto Alemanno (Co-founder of The Good Lobby)

Mr. Giampiero Gramaglia (Former Editor of ANSA, Professor at the Istituto d’Affari Internazionali)

Mr. Victor Fleurot (initiator of the social think tank 2084/)

Mr. Miguel Castro (Senior Officer at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation)

Mr. Luis Alvarado Martinez (President of the European Youth Forum)


Members of European Parliament

Mr. Elmar Brok (MEP – EPP & President of the Union of European Federalists) – DE

Mr. Alain Lamassoure (MEP – EPP ) – FR

Mrs. Danuta Hübner (MEP – EPP) – PL

Mrs. Maria João Rodrigues (MEP – S&D) – PT

Mr. Jo Leinen

(MEP – S&D & President of European Movement International) – DE

Mrs. Mercedes Bresso (MEP – S&D) – IT

Mr. Jacek Saryusz-Wolski (MEP) – PL

Mr. Ivailo Kalfin (former MEP – S&D) – BG

Ms. Eva Maydell

(MEP – EPP & Vice-President of the European Movement International) – BG

Ms. Sylvie Goulard (MEP – ALDE) – FR

Mr. Jakob von Weizsäcker (MEP – S&D) – DE



See also: Media4EU early findings – Media4EU Editorial series (EurActiv BlogActiv) – Tour d’Europe project description steering committee


Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn14
Author :

Leave a Reply